Get started with PHP-Fusion

Start a New Thread

Users Participated

  • Cupid
    Post made: 3
  • gh0st2k
    Post made: 3
  • sbshuib
    Post made: 1

  1. PHP-Fusion Support Forums
  2. PHP-Fusion 7 Support
  3. System Administration

Users log out after 1 click

All questions about the system management and it's settings

6 Replies 3,856 Views Last Updated on 4 months ago

Cupid


Member

#1

Posted 4 years ago

After a user signs in on my page and click on a different part of the site it makes them log in again.

For example, if you log in, then try to go to the forum, it asks you to log in again. They won't stay logged in.

here is my site
http://vivalavolt...

EDIT: I removed the Test account since it is not needed at this time.
Edited by Cupid on 04-11-2011 15:21

Posts: 94

Joined: 16/02/2008

gh0st2k


Member

#2

Posted 4 years ago

Check your config.php and check this line, it must look like this:

define("COOKIE_PREFIX", "fusion94821_");

This is just an example, you can change fusion94821 to whatever you want.

If it is not working after clearing your cookies and relogin, then please reupload your files in the includes/classes folder!

You're using v7.02.03?
Edited by gh0st2k on 04-11-2011 10:31

Posts: 131

Joined: 23/11/2008

Cupid


Member

#3

Posted 4 years ago

PLease explain something for me. Whatever I want? I"m running multiple sites. Do they have to be the same for all multisites or different?

I did that and it just made my site inaccessible.
Edited by Cupid on 03-11-2011 22:10

Posts: 94

Joined: 16/02/2008

gh0st2k


Member

#4

Posted 4 years ago

I disabled smilies... you can use other chars / numbers. Can you show me your actual config.php (only the part with the cookie prefix)?

When you're using multisite only with subdomains, then open your database, go the the table settings and change site_host to ".vivalavoltz.com" (remove " please). All your cookies will be available on all subdomains. There are still some issues with the domain cookies...
Ex Senior Dev.

Posts: 131

Joined: 23/11/2008

Cupid


Member

#5

Posted 4 years ago

Yeah thanks a lot. I actually poked around on some older threads and tried that. I had my domain set wrong. Thanks for your help. I appreciate it.

Posts: 94

Joined: 16/02/2008

gh0st2k


Member

#6

Posted 4 years ago

As far as I can see that was not the problem, but okay Wink
I checked your site again, the cookie name is now correct and the domain is the same like two days before.

But I'm happy that it is working now Smile
Ex Senior Dev.

Posts: 131

Joined: 23/11/2008

sbshuib


Newbie

#7

Posted 4 months ago

hi all,
just to ask. i just install PF 7.03, and still faced same issue since using 7.02. The issue is, always get logout whenever viewing different page. Anything can be sort out this issue? thank you so much. help needed.. :-(

my site use for intranet.
http://127.0.0.1

Posts: 2

Joined: 10/02/2015

Jump to Forum:
8 users are online
0 member and 8 guests