Get started with PHP-Fusion

Start a New Thread

Users Participated

  • smokeman
    Post made: 3
  • quiki
    Post made: 1
  • Kot
    Post made: 1
  • kacmanat
    Post made: 1
  • hranga
    Post made: 2
  • jikaka
    Post made: 1
  • petera
    Post made: 1
  • spunk
    Post made: 2
  • bigenmac
    Post made: 1
  • britnik
    Post made: 2
  • sh3fas
    Post made: 1

  1. PHP-Fusion Support Forums
  2. AddonDB
  3. Official releases [Infusions]

Deluxe Dropdown Menu

Support for Infusions in the AddonDB

16 Replies 6,202 Views Last Updated on 3 months ago

smokeman


Veteran Member

#1

Posted 5 years ago

www.php-fusion.co.uk/infusions/addondb/img/screenshots/t_1168.pngDeLuxe Dropdown Menu v1.2
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/example.png


Compatibel with:
- PHP-Fusion V7.02.XX
- PHP-Fusion V7.01.XX
- PHP-Fusion V7.00.XX


Changelog:
- V1.2 - SQL-Optimization by Flemming (flj) - the menu now use only one single SQL-Query

- V1.1 - Added compatibility for PHP-Fusion V7.00.XX and V7.01.XX

- V1.0 - First release


Features:
- Drop Down with 3 submenus / levels.

- Design & built your own menu or choose from one of the Pre-Installed templates.
- Ability to download several ready-made templates / designs.

- JS Color Picker implemented. Easy & Quick selection of colors / background colors - No need to "know" the color codes. ( See screenshot "Userdefined Template" )

- Compatibility for servers running both PHP4 & PHP5.

- Ability to specify the background color on all 3 submenus.
- Ability to specify border color on all 3 sub-menu's.
- Ability to specify border color on all 3 sub-menu's by mouse-over.

- Ability to use images / icons on all menu items & menu links.
- Ability to use BB codes on all menu items & menu links.

- Ability to specify the background color on all links and menu items.
- Possibility to specify background image on all links and top-menu items.

- Ability to open up links in a new window.
- Ability to set permissions on all links. Ie; you can hide links for example guests - as we know it from the normal built-in links system in PHP-Fusion.
- Ability to move up / down on the already established links.

- Possibility to specify background image on the main menu.
- Possibility to specify background image on the main menu by mouse-over.

- Ability to specify the background color on the main menu.
- Ability to specify the background color on the main menu by mouse-over.
- Ability to specify the background color on submenus.
- Ability to specify the background color on submenus by mouse-over.

- Possibility to specify text color on the main menu.
- Possibility to specify text color on the main menu by mouse-over.
- Possibility to specify text color on submenus.
- Possibility to specify text color on submenus by mouse-over.

- Ability to specify the width on the submenu items.
.
- Possibility to specify text format on the main menu.
- Possibility to specify text format on the main menu by mouse-over.
- Possibility to specify text format on the submenus.
- Possibility to specify text format on the submenus by mouse-over.

- Possibility to specify text size. Applies to head + submenus.
- Possibility to specify text location. Applies to head + submenus.
- Ability to specify font type. Applies to head + submenus.

- Plus other non-mentioned features ...


Administration screenshots:

Index:
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/ddm_main_uk.jpg

Menu Items / links:
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/ddm_menu_items_uk.jpg

Template Settings:
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/ddm_template_settings_uk.jpg

Choose between the Pre-Installed Templates:
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/ddm_preinstalled_templates_uk.jpg

Userdefined Template:
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/ddm_userdefined_template_uk.jpg

About / Help:
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/ddm_about_uk.jpg


Pre-Installed Templates:

Blue Mint Drop
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/Blue_Mint_Drop.jpg

BlueIce Drop
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/BlueIce_Drop.jpg

Default
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/Default.jpg

Gillette Drop
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/Gillette_Drop.jpg

Simply Simple
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/Simply_Simple.jpg

TN Grafik
www.dvdside.dk/images/ddm_screenshots/TN_Grafik.jpg


Additional Info:
I do believe that the only limit there might be before you can get the coolest and best looking designed dropdown menu maybe is the imagination. Because this dropdown menu can almost be modified in any way you want it to. That was indeed my intention with it. And of course that it should be "blonde / idiot proof" too.. ;-)


Included locale files:
- Danish
- English


Release date:

02 January 2012 | 03.00

-- View this Addon --

Posts: 928

Joined: 23/06/2006

quiki


Member

#2

Posted 5 years ago

Looks very nice! I will try this out tomorrow when I have the time! Smile

Posts: 174

Joined: 05/06/2008

jikaka


Veteran Member

#3

Posted 5 years ago

great job!!!!Smile
www.rusfusion.ru - russian nss

Posts: 942

Joined: 28/01/2010

hranga


Newbie

#4

Posted 5 years ago

How can i add a Banner on top of this Dropdown Menu? I am using Stylo Theme

Posts: 5

Joined: 24/11/2009

smokeman


Veteran Member

#5

Posted 5 years ago

Use this code for the field "Banner 1":
Code Gist: Download source  

<?php
echo "<table cellspacing='0' cellpadding='0' border='0' style='padding-top: 3px;' width='100%' align='center'>\n<tr>\n";
echo "<td align='center'><img src='YOUR_IMAGE.gif' alt='' /></td>\n";
echo "</tr>\n<tr>\n";
echo "<td align='left'>\n";
include INFUSIONS."deluxe_dropdown_menu/menu.php";
echo "</td>\n";
echo "</tr>\n</table>\n";
?>

- change <img src='YOUR_IMAGE.gif' alt='' /> to your image.

Posts: 928

Joined: 23/06/2006

hranga


Newbie

#6

Posted 5 years ago

Thanks Dude, Its working Celebrate

Posts: 5

Joined: 24/11/2009


Newbie

#7

Posted 5 years ago

Just read through the thread there and some great advice. I was struggling with some of this but this all helped, thanks guys! The banner code works for me to

Posts:

Joined: 01/01/1970

britnik


Newbie

#8

Posted 5 years ago

Love this menu, is there/will there be a vertical version?

Posts: 3

Joined: 18/03/2012

smokeman


Veteran Member

#9

Posted 5 years ago

No, sry. It's "only" meant to be a horizontal menu not a vertical menu.

Posts: 928

Joined: 23/06/2006

britnik


Newbie

#10

Posted 5 years ago

smokeman wrote:

No, sry. It's "only" meant to be a horizontal menu not a vertical menu.


Oh thats a shame Frown

Posts: 3

Joined: 18/03/2012

petera


Junior Member

#11

Posted 5 years ago

I love the examples I've seen of this dropdown menu and it's just what I need ... but I can't get it to work! Everythings uploaded alright and the infusion admin seems to work but the only thing that displays in the banner is the "Home" button that was there from the start - none of the default menus show up and none of the menus that I've added appear either but I don't get any error messages. Any ideas?

Posts: 15

Joined: 03/07/2010

kacmanat


Newbie

#12

Posted 4 years ago

deluxe_dropdown_menu
http://kacmanat.r..._menu.html
Edited by kacmanat on 08-06-2014 06:22

Posts: 3

Joined: 13/08/2009

bigenmac


Newbie

#13

Posted 4 years ago

Hello smokeman,

I like this dropmenu and want to change the theme.php so I have only this menu active.

Can I put the date and time to the deluxe_dropdown_menu?
If yes, how can I do this? I tried the put the line under to menu.php but then I get the date more than once?

echo "<td align='right' class='sub-header'>".showsubdate()."</td>\n";

Posts: 3

Joined: 16/11/2011

spunk


Member

#14

Posted 4 years ago

How can i center Deluxe Dropdown in Patriot Theme?

Doesn´t work:

Code Gist: Download source  


echo "<table cellspacing='0' cellpadding='0' border='0' width='100%' align='center'>\n<tr>\n
<td align='left'>\n";
include INFUSIONS."deluxe_dropdown_menu/menu.php";
echo "</td>\n</tr>\n
</table>\n";


I need an explanation :D

Posts: 90

Joined: 01/11/2010

spunk


Member

#15

Posted 4 years ago

any idea?
www.duesseltag.de/images/banner/banner209x69.png

Posts: 90

Joined: 01/11/2010

sh3fas


Newbie

#16

Posted 3 months ago

Hello,

I would like to get some help with Deluxe dropdown menu. I have installed in into my site, but I cannot find how I can put it a little bit lower where is simple menu at this moment (picture attached). I have marked red pointer , could somebody help me with this? How I can move this dropdown menu lower? and what should I do and where. Thanks in advance

s16.postimg.org/lfnata0yd/dropdown.png
Edited by sh3fas on 27-02-2017 14:34

Posts: 4

Joined: 27/02/2017

Kot


Junior Member

#17

Posted 3 months ago

You must insert code into theme code instead of banner, e.g. in Phos theme it's at 77th line of theme.php file. But I'm not sure if it works while navigation is visible.

Posts: 31

Joined: 23/06/2008

Jump to Forum:
8 users are online
0 member and 8 guests